Home / Car News / Neal Bates And Coral Taylor Inducted Into Motor Sport Hall Of Fame

Neal Bates And Coral Taylor Inducted Into Motor Sport Hall Of Fame

Toyota rally aces Neal Bates and Coral Taylor have joined the 51 inductees into the Australian Motor Sport Hall of Fame.

They received their awards at a dinner in Melbourne during Australian Grand Prix week attended by FIA President and former Ferrari boss Jean Todt.

Coral Taylor – who is also a Board member of the NRMA – is the first female inductee.

Together with Bates, they have represented Toyota for 25 years and won the Australian Rally Championship in 1993, 94, 95 and 2008 plus Targa Tasmania in 1995 and the Australian Classic Rally Championship in 2012.

“Their places – with Jack ‘Gelignite’ Murray, Ross Dunkerton and Possum Bourne – as icons of rallying in this country are well deserved,” revealed Hall of Fame Chairman Garry Connelly.

Amongst the other nominees announced last week were Kevin Bartlett, Vern Schuppan, Lex Davison, Ralt cars founder Ron Tauranac and Parkes, NSW go-kart legend John Pizarro.

MORE: 2017 Australian Formula 1 Grand Prix – Vettel Victorious As Ricciardo Reels
MORE News Reviews:
Rally | Toyota | Racing

Follow Brad Leach on

About admin

Check Also

2017 Lexus LC 500 And LC 500h

Lexus has revealed the details of what could be the brand’s most striking model yet, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *